Football fans know that success requires good players and a coach who can motivate the team, putting each player in the best position for his or her skills.

We’re much the same. We work with excellent freelance translators and interpreters from a wide number of areas. Many have a university degree in translating, others are physicians, journalists, lawyers, engineers or specialists in other subjects, who as well as being experts in their relevant field speak at least one foreign language from which they translate into their native language.

We also know our translators well, and know what they do in their leisure time: some are amateur photographers, others cycle, are lay ministers or talented musicians. This can be useful if we are asked to handle specialised or unusual topics, as it means we can match the project to an expert who is familiar with the subject.

Our office team in Hamburg knows the strengths and skills of each of the language experts we work with down to a T, and they ensure that each individual project progresses smoothly – and culminates in superb results.

Here are the people who will be managing your projects at Textra:

Julien Karim Akerma

 

 

Ute Chikhi

 

 

Anke Glinka

 

 

Erika Liesegang

Geschäftsführerin
Managing Director

Wolfram Nöldeke

Geschäftsführer
Managing Director

Fußballfans wissen es: Um Erfolg zu haben, braucht man nicht nur gute Spieler oder Spielerinnen auf dem Platz, sondern auch ein Trainerteam, das sie motivieren kann und dafür sorgt, dass alle auf den richtigen Positionen eingesetzt werden.

Gar nicht so viel anders als bei uns. Wir arbeiten mit exzellenten freiberuflichen Fachübersetzerinnen und –übersetzern zusammen. Viele haben ein Übersetzerstudium absolviert, andere haben zum Beispiel Medizin, Journalismus, Recht oder Ingenieurwissenschaften studiert und beherrschen neben ihrem Fach mindestens eine Fremdsprache, aus der sie in ihre Muttersprache übersetzen.

Wir kennen unsere Kollegen und Kolleginnen gut und wissen, wer in der Freizeit mit Leidenschaft fotografiert, Radrennen fährt, segelt, sich für Architektur interessiert oder für Musik begeistert. Das hilft uns, wenn es darum geht, spezielle oder ungewöhnliche Themen mit der passenden Fachkraft zu besetzen.

Unser Büroteam in Hamburg weiß, wo die fachlichen und persönlichen Stärken unserer Teammitglieder liegen. Wir sorgen für ein perfektes Zusammenspiel und ein überzeugendes Ergebnis.

Ihre Projekte bei Textra betreuen:

Julien Karim Akerma

 

 

Ute Chikhi

 

 

Anke Glinka

 

 

Erika Liesegang

Geschäftsführerin
Managing Director

Wolfram Nöldeke

Geschäftsführer
Managing Director